Wednesday, November 9, 2011


Exclusive CD The Gospel Side of Dailey & Vincent On Its Way To Cracker Barrel® 

After hundreds of hours in the recording studio, Rounder Records duo Dailey & Vincent have added the finishing touches and will soon be releasing The Gospel Side of Dailey & Vincent. The project will be the duo’s first-ever Gospel album and their second CD with the Cracker Barrel Old Country Store®exclusive music program. The new album will be available for purchase January 9, 2012.

Three-time International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) Entertainers of the Year and Vocal Group of the Year Jamie Dailey and Darrin Vincent are known for intertwining Gospel music in their shows and recorded music. “We love to sing all different styles of Gospel music including Bluegrass, Southern, Traditional and Contemporary, and this is what led us to name this recording exactly what it is, The Gospel Side of Dailey & Vincent,” said Dailey. The CD is an inspiring collection of long-time favorites along with new offerings including “Living in the Kingdom of God” written by Jamie Dailey and “Until At Last I’m Home” written by Darrin Vincent, Jim Britton and Brad Price. This inspirational CD will be available exclusively at all Cracker Barrel® locations.

Over the past two years, Dailey & Vincent have achieved some of their biggest career accomplishments to date. They were nominated for a GRAMMY® Award in 2011, Best Country Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals for “Elizabeth” from Dailey & Vincent Sing the Statler Brothers, their first Cracker Barrel® exclusive music program release. The album debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Bluegrass Music Chart and #19 on Billboard’s Country Chart, earning the Hot Shot Debut and marking the duo’s first Top-20 debut on the chart. The album also landed the #1 spot on the Heatseekers Albums Chart, for artists who have never appeared in the top 100 of the Billboard 200, or the top 10 of R&B/HipHop, Country, Latin, Christian or Gospel Albums charts. Their 2011 SPBGMA Bluegrass Awards include Bluegrass Band of the Year, Entertaining Group of the Year, Album of the Year - Dailey & Vincent Sing the Statler Brothers, Vocal Group of the Year, Gospel Group of the Year/Contemporary and Male Vocalist of the Year/Contemporary - Jamie Dailey. And they earned the 2011 GMA Dove Award for Bluegrass Album of the year - Singing From the Heart. They were honored with 2010 International Bluegrass Music Awards for Entertainer of the Year, Vocal Group of the Year and Album of the Year - Dailey & Vincent Sing the Statler Brothers.

“The opportunity to work with Jamie and Darrin on not one but two Cracker Barrel releases is such an honor,” said Cracker Barrel Marketing Manager Julie Craig. “The success of their first album underscores the connection that our guests have with these talented artists, and we are pleased to be able to unveil The Gospel Side of Dailey & Vincent.”

Tracks on The Gospel Side of Dailey & Vincent:

1. Living in the Kingdom of God
2. Eternal Vacation
3. Peace That Covers All the Pain
4. Cast Aside
5. Noah Found Grace
6. Family Bible
7. The Fourth Man
8. Until At Last I’m Home
9. Cross Over to the Other Side of Jordan
10. Come Back to Me
11. Welcome Home
12. Daddy Sang Bass

The Gospel Side of Dailey and Vincent is the latest in Cracker Barrel’s exclusive music program. In September, The Oak Ridge Boys’ CD It’s Only Natural was released through Cracker Barrel’s exclusive music program. In July, Cracker Barrel released Jason Michael Carroll’s all-country Numbers with 11 new songs and one previous hit. In May, Cracker Barrel released Teddy Gentry’s Best New Nashville with original music from 12 talented new artists and Randy Travis’ self-titled album Randy Travis. In March of this year, Cracker Barrel released Kenny Rogers’ The Love of God, which debuted at #8 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart and #2 on the Top Christian Albums chart. In January, Cracker Barrel released The Grascals & Friends - Country Classics With A Bluegrass Spin, which debuted at #1 on Billboard magazine’s Bluegrass Albums chart and at #26 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart. In November 2010, Cracker Barrel released Smokey Robinson’s Now & Then, which debuted at #19 on Billboard magazine’s R&B chart and was nominated for an NAACP IMAGE AWARD. September saw the release of the self-titled Rodney Atkins, which included four #1 hits, and Mandy Barnett’s Winter Wonderland. Over the last few years, Cracker Barrel has released exclusive CDs with Craig Morgan, Wynonna, Dailey & Vincent, Alan Jackson, the Zac Brown Band, George Jones, Montgomery Gentry, Dolly Parton, Bill Gaither, Ricky Skaggs, Aaron Tippin, Alison Krauss & Union Station, Josh Turner, Amy Grant, Kenny Rogers, Sara Evans and Charlie Daniels.

No comments: