Tuesday, June 27, 2017


We're already halfway through another great year of music and these songs are the ones that are played most often on my playlist. It's been a year full of amazing tunes from new and established artists alike and a lot of "getting back to the basics" kind of songs. Thank you to the artists below for providing "MyTunes" for the first part of 2017.

You'll notice I tend to listen to more of the songs and artists you don't hear saturating country radio so if you're not familiar with some of these names, please check them out. You might find a new favorite. All songs listed below are available on iTunes and Spotify.

50 - "You'll Accomp'ny Me" - Frankie Ballard
49 - "Beer Can" - Luke Combs
48 - "Boy" - Lee Brice
47 - "I Should Go to Church Sometime" - Tyler Farr
46 - "Speak to a Girl" - Tim McGraw and Faith Hill
45 - "Don't Forget Where You Come From" - Kyle Park
44 - "Love Me More" - Maggie Rose
43 - "What I Wanna Be" - Jacob Davis
42 - "If It Ain't With You" - Farewell Angelina
41 - "Shine On Rainy Day" - Brent Cobb
40 - "Drinkin' With Dolly" - Stephanie Quayle
39 - "You Get Me Every Time" - Parker Willingham
38 - "Every Little Thing" - Carly Pearce
37 - "I Worship the Woman You Walked On" - Ronnie Dunn
36 - "Back to God" - Reba McEntire
35 - "Shame" - Gary Quinn
34 - "He Won't Ever Be Gone" - Willie Nelson
33 - "Something I'm Good At" - Brett Eldredge
32 - "Burn the Bed" - Candi Carpenter
31 - "Everything Is Texas" - Kasey Tyndall
30 - "Hotels and Highways" - Terry McBride
29 - "Better Now" - Jericho Woods
28 - "Here I Come" - John Baumann
27 - "Greatest Love Story" - LanCo
26 - "Preachin' to the Choir" - A Thousand Horses
25 - "Why I Left Atlanta" - Jason Eady
24 - "Roads We've Never Taken" - High Valley
23 - "It's What You Don't" - Marcus Lindsey Band
22 - "Fear is a Liar" - Zach Williams
21 - "Church Clothes" - Kelleigh Bannen
20 - "Hell of a Highway" - Jake Worthington
19 - "Sunday Morning" - Parmalee
18 -"The Grand Tour" - Tony Jackson    
17 - "This Side of You" - Rick Monroe
16 - "Where I'm Standing" - Curtis Grimes
15 - "Five More Minutes" - Scotty McCreery
14 - "Woke Up in Nashville" - Seth Ennis
13 - "Broken Halos" - Chris Stapleton
12 - "WD-40" - Muscadine Bloodline
11 - "Hurricane" - Luke Combs
10 - "I Don't Drink Anymore" - Pete Schlegel
09 - "A Little Dive Bar in Dahlonega" - Ashley McBryde
08 - "Bottle By My Bed" - Sunny Sweeney
07 - "Drinkin' Days" - Pat Green
06 - "Drinkin' Problem" - Midland
05 - "It Ain't My Fault" - Brothers Osborne
04 - "Livin This Way'" - Ray Scott
03 - "The Hard Way" - Cash Creek
02 - "Just a Phase" - Adam Craig
01 - "Cut Your Groove" - Charlie Worsham

Wednesday, June 21, 2017


CD: "From a Room, Volume 1"
Reviewer: Jennifer Smith 
Follow Jenn on Twitter at @lovinlyrics

 How do you describe something this good without gushing? You can't. So to save some time and writer's cramp, here are my honest thoughts about the new Chris Stapleton CD, "From a Room, Volume 1":

Yep, there ya have it and if ya don't have it, get it. Now. Anywhere it's sold which is pretty much everywhere.

- Jenn

Thursday, June 15, 2017


Owens' "Country Never Goes Out Of Style" Featured in Season 3 of NETFLIX Original Series “The Ranch"

Shane Owens’ patriotic tribute song, “19” will pull at your heartstrings. Arguably one of the best written songs about our military, the lyrics are a sobering reminder of the dangers our military members face every day. Click here to purchase “19.”

Fans of Owens can also catch his song “Country Never Goes Out of Style” in Season 3 of the Netflix original series “The Ranch”, starring Ashton Kutcher, streaming June 16.

“19” tells the story of a local football star signing up for the military straight out of high school following the terror attacks on September 11, 2001. In the end he pays the ultimate sacrifice as the song alludes to a life cut short. Written by Jeffrey Steele, Tom Hambridge and Gary Nicholson the song brings to life an important message about the true American heroes, rarely heard on the radio today.

The song is connecting with audiences everywhere, getting high praise from military families. Nearly every live performance of “19” has Owens’ hearing another story of personal loss reminding us this story is being lived out in cities and small towns all over this country.

Here is a recent excerpt from a letter Owens received from a Gold Star widow:

"It's the song, "19" that helps the listeners to remember there are those who are willing to give up high prospects and opportunities in life to serve for our nation and her freedoms! As a person living overseas in a US Army community and the widow of a fallen Soldier, I have daily reminders of the fine folks who serve and the families who sacrifice every day in the service of our nation and her people. Shane, your song reminds the high percentage of other Americans, who sometimes don't have the daily reminder, to remember and be thankful! Thank you Shane Owens for singing and helping keep the memory alive of the fallen while being a positive reminder of the sacrifices of our freedoms as Americans” 

-  Nickayla Myers-Garner, Army widow living in Hohenfels, Germany.

The Neo-traditional country singer is always looking for ways to support our military. Owens is donating 100% of net proceeds of this single to the TAPS organization. The TAPS organization offers help, hope, and healing to all those grieving the death of a loved one serving in America’s Armed Forces. Owens recently performed “19” on Fox & Friends over Memorial Day weekend as a tribute to our service men and women, and to highlight the TAPS partnership. Click here to watch his performance.

For more information go to ShaneOwensCountry.com or follow Shane Owens on Twitter and Facebook.