Thursday, January 19, 2012


The Gospel Side of Dailey & Vincent #1 on Billboard’s Top Bluegrass Albums Chart, #3 on Billboard’s Top Contemporary Christian Chart, and #61 on Top 200 Chart

Lebanon, Tenn. (January 19, 2012) – Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® and Grammy-nominated Rounder Records recording group Dailey & Vincent are pleased to celebrate the #1 debut of the CD The Gospel Side of Dailey & Vincent on the Billboard Top Bluegrass Albums chart (week ending January 15). The album also reached #3 on the Billboard Contemporary Christian chart and #61 on the Top 200 chart. This CD is available exclusively at all Cracker Barrel locations and online at

“We’re thrilled and feel absolutely blessed that this album has been greeted so warmly,” said Jamie Dailey. “We’ve always performed Gospel music in our shows and fans have asked when we were going to do a Gospel album. Being a part of Cracker Barrel’s exclusive music program, means we have the chance to connect in a very personal way with their guests in over 600 Cracker Barrel stores. We love dropping by to eat, meet and greet when we’re on the road,” added Darrin Vincent.

“Working with Jamie and Darrin for a second time has been a wonderful experience,” said Cracker Barrel Marketing Manager Julie Craig. “Their first Cracker Barrel release, Dailey & Vincent Sing the Statler Brothers, won Bluegrass Album of the Year in 2010, plus a Grammy® Award nomination. We’re delighted that their second album is proving to be so popular with our guests.”

The Gospel Side of Dailey & Vincent is the group’s second CD in the Cracker Barrel Old Country Store®exclusive music program. Over the past two years, Dailey & Vincent have achieved some of their biggest career accomplishments to date. The GRAMMY® Award nomination in 2011 was for Best Country Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals for “Elizabeth” from Dailey & Vincent Sing the Statler Brothers, also a Cracker Barrel album. The album debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Bluegrass Music Chart and #19 on Billboard’s Country Chart, earning the Hot Shot Debut and marking the group’s first Top-20 debut on the chart. It ranked #17 on the Top 50 Bluegrass Albums of 2011. The album also landed the #1 spot on the Heatseekers Albums Chart. Their 2011 SPBGMA Bluegrass Awards include Bluegrass Band of the Year, Entertaining Group of the Year, Album of the Year - Dailey & Vincent Sing the Statler Brothers,Vocal Group of the Year, Gospel Group of the Year/Contemporary and Male Vocalist of the Year/Contemporary - Jamie Dailey. And they earned the 2011 GMA Dove Award for Bluegrass Album of the year - Singing From the Heart. They were honored with 2010 International Bluegrass Music Awards for Entertainer of the Year, Vocal Group of the Year and Album of the Year - Dailey & Vincent Sing the Statler Brothers.

Tracks on The Gospel Side of Dailey & Vincent:

1. Living in the Kingdom of God
2. Eternal Vacation
3. Peace That Covers All the Pain
4. Cast Aside
5. Noah Found Grace
6. Family Bible
7. The Fourth Man
8. Until At Last I’m Home
9. Cross Over to the Other Side of Jordan
10. Come Back to Me
11. Welcome Home
12. Daddy Sang Bass

The Gospel Side of Dailey & Vincent is the latest in Cracker Barrel’s exclusive music program. 2011 Cracker Barrel releases include The Oak Ridge Boys’ CD It’s Only Natural in September; Jason Michael Carroll’s all-country Numbers with 11 new songs and one previous hit in July; the May release of Teddy Gentry’s Best New Nashville with original music from 12 talented new artists and Randy Travis’ self-titled album Randy Travis. In March 2011 Cracker Barrel released Kenny Rogers’ The Love of God, which debuted at #8 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart and #2 on the Top Christian Albums chart; The Grascals & Friends - Country Classics With A Bluegrass Spin in January, which debuted at #1 on Billboard magazine’s Bluegrass Albums chart and at #26 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart. In November 2010, Cracker Barrel released Smokey Robinson’s Now & Then, which debuted at #19 on Billboard magazine’s R&B chart and was nominated for an NAACP IMAGE AWARD. September saw the release of the self-titled Rodney Atkins, which included four #1 hits, and Mandy Barnett’s Winter Wonderland. Over the last few years, Cracker Barrel has released exclusive CDs with Craig Morgan, Wynonna, Alan Jackson, the Zac Brown Band, George Jones, Montgomery Gentry, Dolly Parton, Bill Gaither, Ricky Skaggs, Aaron Tippin, Alison Krauss & Union Station, Josh Turner, Amy Grant, Sara Evans and Charlie Daniels.

No comments: