Monday, September 17, 2012


Exclusive Version of Christmas Time’s A-Coming Available at Cracker Barrel 

Nashville, Tenn. (September 17, 2012) - The legendary Oak Ridge Boys will be filling the holiday season with the celebrated sounds of their Christmas Time’s A-Coming CD (Gaither Gospel Series). The album is set to launch on September 25th. An exclusive version of the CD is now available at Cracker Barrel Old Country Store®, featuring two heartwarming bonus tracks that capture the meaning of the season. The masterful blend of new and traditional yuletide tunes is enhanced by the powerhouse group’s renowned four-part harmonies. The Christmas Time’s A-Coming album marks the Oaks’ sixth holiday CD. In November, the Grammy-winning group will be kicking off its storied Christmas tour of more than 20 years.

“The Oak Ridge Boys love Christmas music. For us, Christmas is about family, home, singing, happiness, love, kids and gifts. But, the main thing Christmas is about is the birth of Jesus Christ; when time quit numbering backwards and started counting forward. No other man has ever walked this Earth who reversed time. So, although we love singing the fun songs, the spiritual songs about “the birth” are very real for The Oak Ridge Boys,” says lead singer Duane Allen.

“We are so excited about our new album, Christmas Time’s A-Coming. As usual, we have a nice mix of songs that we are looking forward to adding to our Christmas show and tour starting in November. Once again working with the youthful acoustic driven mind of producer Ben Isaacs and our own Duane Allen, we have come up with, perhaps, our greatest Christmas collection yet,” says member Joe Bonsall. “From classics like ‘Here Comes Santa Claus,’ ‘Joy to The World’ and the title cut to incredible brand new songs like ‘Peterbilt Sleigh,’ ‘Getting Ready For A Baby’ and ‘Glorious Impossible,’ we seriously think that folks everywhere will continue to celebrate the holidays with The Oak Ridge Boys,” he adds.

Christmas Time’s A-Coming will be available through retail outlets across the U.S., including iTunes and

For more information, please visit:

Tracks on Christmas Time’s A-Coming

1. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!

2. Peterbilt Sleigh

3. Here Comes Santa Claus

4. Christmas Time's A-Coming

5. White Christmas

6. All I Want For Christmas Is You

7. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

8. Getting Ready For A Baby

9. Joy To The World

10. Mary, Did You Know?

11. Mary Had A Little Lamb

12. Glorious Impossible

No comments: