Monday, June 17, 2013


Country's LoCash Cowboys Involved in Serious Bus Crash

Duo Just Completed New York Media Run In Promotion of Debut Album Scheduled for Release Tomorrow, June 18

Upcoming Media Includes "Better TV," Fox News Network’s
"Fox 411," GAC’s “Daily Countdown,” Renegade Radio Nashville Live Album Premiere, and More

Nashville, TN, June 17, 2013….Country duo LoCash Cowboys were involved in a serious bus accident Friday, June 14. The duo was on the interstate enroute to a show in Marinette, Wisconsin when the right front tire popped propelling the bus across a 10-foot median, two lanes of traffic, and over a 4-foot wall into a ditch. No serious injuries to the band and crew were reported, and all remaining shows throughout the weekend went off without a hitch thanks to the band's determination and several rental cars.

“The bus driver was really the hero in all of this,” stated the duo’s Chris Lucas. “He manhandled the bus and miraculously somehow kept it from flipping over.” LoCash’s Preston Brust added, “It was unbelievable. The driver literally saved our lives.”
The duo just wrapped up a New York media run for their self-titled Average Joes Entertainment album set for release tomorrow, June 18. Upcoming high-profile media appearances promoting the new album include “Better TV,” and GAC’s “Daily Countdown,” scheduled for broadcast Tuesday June 18 (check local listings); Fox News Network’s “Fox 411 Country Round Up,” distributed to Fox affiliates and posting online starting today, Renegade Radio Nashville’s Live Album Premiere June 18, and more.

Available everywhere music is sold, the album was produced by Jeffrey Steele, Noah Gordon and Shannon “Fat Shan” Houchins. Locash’s Preston Brust and Chris Lucas co-wrote 10 of the 12 tracks on the offering.

GAC says the album is “a lot of fun as the duo provides a fresh blend of party anthem country with just the right amount of introspective depth.”

Taste of Country commented, “LoCash Cowboys fuse country with rock, hip-hop, funk and gospel to create a high-energy, unique brand of music. The new album reflects on everything they’ve been through and points to where they’re headed.” states, “band mates Chris Lucas and Preston Brust are ready to break through in a major way.”

Track List:

1. Hey, Hey, Hey (Jeffrey Steele, Preston Burst, Chris Lucas)
2. Chase a Little Love (Preston Brust, Jaron Boyer)
3. Love Drunk (Preston Brust, Chris Lucas, Skip Black)
4. Best Seat in the House (Preston Brust, Chris Lucas, Aaron Barker)
5. Bounce (Preston Brust, Chris Lucas and C. Janson)
6. Make it Look Good (Preston Brust, Chris Lucas, C. Janson)
7. Little Miss Crazyhot (Preston Brust, Chris Lucas, Steve Dean, Wil Nance)
8. I Hope (Jeffrey Steele, Preston Brust, Chris Lucas)
9. Fine (Jeffrey Steele, Preston Brust, Chris Lucas)
10. Keep in Mind (Jeffrey Steele, Shane Minor)
11. Independent Trucker- Featuring George Jones (Jeffrey Steele, Chris Stapleton)
12. C.O.U.N.T.R.Y. (Jeffrey Steele, Preston Brust, Chris Lucas)
Average Joes Entertainment's LoCash Cowboys are anything but average. Signed to Sony/ATV Music Publishing, LoCash celebrated the writing success of two hit singles in 2012; the #1 hit, “You Gonna Fly,” recorded by Keith Urban, and the gold-certified, Top-10 smash, “Truck Yeah,” recorded by Tim McGraw. To date, the duo has amassed over 10 million YouTube views and continues to entertain fans worldwide with their high-energy, live shows. The band is gearing up for an exciting and jam-packed year in support of their long-awaited debut album scheduled for summer 2013.

For more information visit, @LoCashCowboys,

No comments: