Thursday, August 15, 2013


New album available to pre-order now at

Nashville, TN...(August 15, 2013)... Craig Morgan continues to put his fans first in sharing his excitement over the new single “Wake Up Lovin’ You” by releasing the brand new music video directly to them via YouTube yesterday. The angst-ridden clip for the song is made all the more intense due to a swollen eye the singer received after being stung by a bee. Director Kristin Barlowe and Morgan quickly changed their shoot strategy to mask the sting and, ironically, the injury adds to the raw emotion of the song.

Wake Up Lovin’ You” can be found on his upcoming CD, THE JOURNEY (LIVIN’ HITS), set for release on September 3. Fans may now PRE-ORDER limited edition packages exclusively from

Craig recently gave his fans the first look at The Journey in July by revealing information about the project during a live Facebook digital fan press conference. Fans joining him on his page were the first to see the new album cover and got the exclusive chance to participate in a live Q&A with Craig.

"I’m so excited about the new music," shares Craig. "You can listen to this record and join me on the journey from where I’ve been to where I’m headed. I think we’ve put together a really great album with new music that looks ahead to the future as well as some of the fan-favorite songs that speak to who I am at my core and what my fans love in my live shows.”

The Journey (Livin’ Hits), co-produced with his longtime creative partner Phil O’Donnell, contains four emotional new tracks including his powerful new single, “Wake Up Lovin’ You,” (Josh Osborne, Matt Ramsey, Trevor Rosen). The project also contains eight of his biggest hits, including the six week #1 single, “That’s What I Love About Sunday.”

Wake Up Lovin’ You” is grabbing immediate attention for Craig’s “electrifying performance” (Music Row) and is being called “one of the best of his career” (Roughstock). Fans may pre-order the album at or download the single now on iTunes, Amazon and other digital outlets.


1. “Wake Up Lovin' You”* (Josh Osborne, Matt Ramsey, Trevor Rosen)

2. “We'll Come Back Around”* (Brandy Clark, Jessie Dillon, Trevor Rosen)

3. “Party Girl”* (Carson Chamberlain, Wade Kirby, Jeff Stevens)

4. “If Not Me”* (Tom Douglas, Lee Miller)

5. “More Trucks Than Cars” (Craig Morgan, Phil O'Donnell, Craig Wiseman)

6. “This Ole Boy” (Rhett Akins, Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip)

7. “International Harvester” (Shane Minor, Danny Myrick, Jeffery Steele)

8. “Tough” (Joe Leathers, Monty Criswell)

9. “Little Bit of Life” (Tony Mullins, Danny Wells)

10. “Redneck Yacht Club” (Thom Shepherd, Steve Williams)

11. “That's What I Love About Sunday” (Adam Dorsey, Mark Narmore)

12. “Almost Home” (Craig Morgan, Kerry Kurt Phillips)

*brand new songs

No comments: