Thursday, March 26, 2015


New Album Launches with National Media Appearances Including NBC’s Today Show, The Ellen DeGeneres Show, ABC’s The Chew, ESPN, CNN’s Headline News & The Dan Patrick Show

Country music superstar Darius Rucker launches his fourth solo album, Southern Style, on March 31 with multiple national media appearances including NBC’s Today Show (3/31), ESPN’s Mike & Mike, First Take and SportsCenter (3/31), CNN’s Headline News (4/1), The Dan Patrick Show (4/1), The Ellen DeGeneres Show (4/6) and ABC’s The Chew (4/16). The album produced by Frank Rogers and Keith Stegall features the Top 5 and climbing hit single “Homegrown Honey,” which Rucker co-wrote with Nathan Chapman and label mate Charles Kelley of Lady Antebellum. Rucker co-penned all 13 tracks on Southern Style with some of country music’s most notable songwriters including Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley, Mark Nesler and Rivers Rutherford.

Rucker’s three previous albums—Learn To Live; Charleston, SC 1966; and True Believers—all topped the Billboard Country Album chart and spawned six No. 1 singles. In 2008, he released Learn to Live; the album's first single, "Don't Think I Don't Think About It," made him the first African-American with a No. 1 country song since Charley Pride in 1983. It was followed by two more singles that topped the chart—"It Won't Be Like This For Long" and "Alright"—and earned him the New Artist award from the Country Music Association. His 2010 follow-up, Charleston, SC 1966, included two more No. 1s, while True Believers contained the Platinum certified and Grammy winning No. 1 “Wagon Wheel.” In 2012 he achieved a lifetime goal and was inducted into the Grand Ole Opry.

Southern Style Track Listing:

1. Homegrown Honey (Darius Rucker, Nathan Chapman and Charles Kelley)

2. Good For A Good Time (Darius Rucker, Kendal Marvel and Jeremy Spillman)

3. Baby I’m Right (Featuring Mallary Hope)* (Darius Rucker, Mark Nesler and Phillip White)

4. Southern Style (Darius Rucker, Rivers Rutherford and Tim James)

5. High On Life (Darius Rucker, Josh Thompson and Jessi Alexander)**

6. Perfect (Darius Rucker, Ashley Gorley and Rhett Akins)

7. You, Me And My Guitar (Darius Rucker, Ashley Gorley and Rhett Akins)

8. Low Country (Darius Rucker, Troy Verges, Blair Daly and Hillary Lindsey) **

9. Need You More (Darius Rucker, Jonathan Singleton and Deric Ruttan)

10. Half Full Dixie Cup (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers and Monty Criswell)

11. Lighter Up (Darius Rucker, Drew Davis and Blake Bollinger) **

12. You Can Have Charleston (Darius Rucker and Frank Rogers)

13. So I Sang (Darius Rucker, Rivers Rutherford and Tim James) **

No comments: