Friday, May 29, 2015


NASHVILLE, TN (May 27, 2015) – On June 9th, Cleopatra Records will release Sammy Kershaw’s first album of new country material in five years, I WON’T BACK DOWN. Kershaw is available for phone interviews leading up to the release as well as in-person interviews in Nashville could be arranged.

The Louisiana country crooner was a mainstay on country radio throughout the 90’s with hits like “Cadillac Style,” “She Don’t Know She’s Beautiful” and “Third Rate Romance.” Kershaw has more recently recorded a tribute album to his friend and childhood idol George Jones, a Christmas album and a compilation album with Aaron Tippin and Joe Diffie. With a legacy that stretches across three decades, encompasses gold and platinum sales Kershaw continues to travel coast-to-coast on tour throughout the year.

“The fans have waited for a while. Hell, I’ve waited for a while,” says Kershaw. “At our shows, or wherever we go, people keep asking for new music. I’m glad to have a new record coming their way.”


1. Take A Letter Maria
2. Lay Back Down
3. Grillin’ and Chillin’
4. Fixer Upper
5. Groove
6. I Won’t Back Down
7. I Had To Give That Up Too
8. I Can’t Wait To Waste A Little Time
9. Send In The Rodeo Clowns
10. Don’t Move
11. Why You Wanna Do Me This Way
12. Let’s Lay Here Forever

No comments: