Wednesday, January 11, 2017


Double-disc EP Marks White's First All-new Music Release in 13 Years

Kickstarter-funded Project Available for Purchase on February 10, 2017;
Pre-sale Orders Available Today at iTunes and Amazon

Grammy® Award-winning vocalist, movie (Cast Away) and Broadway actress, published author, hit songwriter and history-making record producer, Lari White, is marking 25 years as a recording artist as she prepares to release an all-new double-disc EP, Old Friends, New Loves. The project, White's first release in 13 years, was made possible thanks to a very successful Kickstarter campaign.  The album will be available for purchase on February 10, 2017.

"It was all my wonderful fans who contributed to a Kickstarter campaign that allowed me to make this album," White says. "This is the first recording I've done where the fans are the record label. They backed the project and I reported directly to them on every little detail, giving them control room access during the whole process."

Recorded at The Holler, White's landmark Nashville recording studio, friends and fellow stars Delbert McClinton, Suzy Bogguss, Lee Roy Parnell and other long-time collaborators from her earliest days as a country star make special guest appearances on the album.  The first disc, Old Friends, is highlighted by rootsy reinventions of White's breakout hits like "Lead Me Not," "That's How You Know When You're In Love" and "That's My Baby." The second, New Loves, features White's recently penned originals and favorite covers, a rich stew of Americana, soul, jazz and country songs, featuring guests Shawn Mullins and bass legend Victor Wooten.

White, a devoted wife and mother, has spent the majority of the last 10 years homeschooling her three children.  She explains, "Over the last decade, I've been keeping my work close to The Holler primarily as a record producer.  It just so happens that my 25-year anniversary coincides with the end of my homeschooling years and marks renewed freedom!"

"My fans have followed me the whole way on this crazy, creative journey," shares White. "We love music and we love storytelling, and we don't let ourselves be limited by rules about genre or medium or 'brand' for God's sake. The only rule is that it's honest. And I honestly LOVE country and jazz and soul and movies and literature and photography and any art that moves the human spirit to a good place."

"I can hardly believe I've been lucky enough to make music my entire life," says White. "Sharing my music-making process is one way I can say 'Thank YOU!' to the fans who have made it possible for an amazing 25 years!"

Pre-sale orders are available starting today at iTunes and Amazon.

Old Friends, New Loves Track Listing:

Disc A / Old Friends

1.  Wishes
2.  That's My Baby
3.  Lead Me Not
4.  Now I Know
5.  That's How You Know
6.  If You Only Knew
7.  Eden Before The Fall
8.  Bare

Disc B / New Loves

1.  Who's To Blame
2.  Kisses and Wine
3.  Maybe It's Love
4.  Moonshine
5.  In God's Hands
6.  Down So Low
7.  Champagne

No comments: