Thursday, May 26, 2022


Anthony Anderson & Joe Buck Host the Star-Studded Celebrity Line-Up with Special Syndicated Broadcast Airing Across Multiple Network Affiliates + 
American Forces Network

Watch the Live Stream on YouTube HERE and 
Facebook HERE on Monday, May 30 at 1 p.m. ET

Multi-Platinum hitmakers Eli Young Band will join the 2022 National Memorial Day Parade as an American tradition returns to Washington, D.C. for the first time since prior to the pandemic. Musical band of brothers Mike Eli, James Young, Jon Jones and Chris Thompson will perform “Love Ain’t” on the broadcast and those watching at 7th and Constitution Ave. will also be treated to their latest single “Love Talking” at 1 p.m. ET.  

The American Veterans Center (AVC) re-introduced the tradition of a Memorial Day parade along Constitution Avenue in 2005, decades after it had faded away during the Second World War. It has since grown into the largest Memorial Day commemoration in the country, sharing the sacrifices of generations past and present, in front of hundreds of thousands of spectators along the National Mall.

The parade’s television special will be hosted by Anthony Anderson (“Black-ish”) and Joe Buck (ESPN “Monday Night Football”), with veteran and celebrity Robert Irvine, with additional performances by Jimmie Allen and the United States Army Band “Pershing’s Own.” The star-studded line-up of celebrities also includes Renee Elise Goldsberry, Jimmy Kimmel, Joe Mantegna, Chris Pratt, Glen Powell, Gary Sinise and Wilmer Valderama with veteran of the legendary Tuskegee Airman Lt. Col. James Harvey III chosen as the Grand Marshal of the parade.

The National Memorial Day Parade will be nationally syndicated to over 100 million households on ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX and CW stations, airing throughout the month of June. In addition, it will be broadcast to U.S. troops serving around the world and on Navy ships at sea on American Forces Network. For more information, visit

EYB will release their full-length album, "Love Talking" (The Valory Music Co.), later in the week and continue a tour of the same name that brings them back to D.C. for a release day concert on Friday, June 3. The trailblazing group has come a long way since their formation in 2000 at the University of North Texas, with a dynamic career thus far producing four chart-topping singles; 3x Platinum “Crazy Girl” and 2x Platinum “Even If It Breaks Your Heart” plus Platinum “Love Ain’t” and “Drunk Last Night.”

"Love Talking" Track Listing:

1.) Love Talking (Mike Eli, Eric Arjes, Jeffrey East)
2.) Lucky For Me (Mike Eli, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz)
3.) Break Up In A Bar (Ashley Gorley, Ben Johnson, Hunter Phelps)
4.) Love Ain’t (Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally)
5.) Chances Are (Mike Eli, Eric Arjes, Jordan Minton)
6.) Live With It (Mike Eli, Josh Osborne, Daniel Ross)
7.) Tell Me It Is (Mike Eli, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins)
8.) A Good Thing (Mike Eli, Eric Arjes, Jeffery East)
9.) Love Talking (Acoustic) (Mike Eli, Eric Arjes, Jeffrey East)

For more information and tickets to all upcoming tour dates, visit and follow on social media @EliYoungBand.

No comments: