Thursday, September 7, 2023


Nominees have been announced for all categories for the 57th Annual CMA Awards which will be televised on Nov. 8 on ABC.

Broadcast Personality

Weekly National
  • American Country Countdown; Kix Brooks; Westwood One
  • Country Countdown USA; Lon Helton; Compass
  • Honky Tonkin'; Tracy Lawrence; Silverfish
  • On The Horizon; Buzz Brainard; SiriusXM
  • Y'all Access; Kelly Sutton; Firefly/Silverfish
Daily National
  • Angie Ward; iHeartMedia
  • The Big D & Bubba Show; Derek Haskins, Sean Powell, Patrick Thomas and Carsen Humphreville; Silverfish
  • Katie & Company; Katie Neal; Audacy
  • Nights With Elaina; Elaina Smith; Westwood One
  • The Sam Alex Show; Sam Alex; Sam Alex Productions, LLC
Major Market
  • Chris Carr And Company; Chris Carr, Kia Becht and Sam Sansevere; KEEY/Minneapolis
  • Frito & Katy; Tucker "Frito" Young and Katy Dempsey; KCYY/San Antonio
  • Hawkeye In The Morning; Mark "Hawkeye" Louis and Michelle Rodriguez; KSCS/Dallas
  • Josh, Rachael & Grunwald; Josh Holleman, Rachael Hunter and Steve Grunwald; WYCD/Detroit
  • Scotty Kay; WUSN/Chicago
Large Market
  • The Big Dave Show; "Big Dave" Chandler, Ashley Heiert and Jason "Stattman" Statt; WUBE/Cincinnati
  • The Morning Drive; Mike Kellar and Jenny Matthews; KBEQ/Kansas City
  • Scott & Shannen; Scott Dolphin and "Shannen O" Oseterreich; WMIL/Milwaukee
  • Tim & Chelsea In The Morning; Tim Leary and Chelsea Taylor; WIRK/West Palm Beach
  • The Wayne D Show; "Wayne D" Danielson and Tay Hamilton; WSIX/Nashville
Medium Market
  • Cait & Bradley Morning Show; Cait Fisher and Matt Bradley; KWEN/Tulsa
  • Clay & Company; Clay Moden, Rob Banks and Kadie Daye; WYRK/Buffalo
  • Ellis and Bradley Show; Bill Ellis and Beth Bradley; WSSL/Greenville, SC
  • Mo & Styckman; Melissa "Mo" Wagner and Greg "Styckman" Owens; WUSY/Chattanooga
  • Steve & Gina In The Morning; Steve Lundy and Gina Melton; KXKT/Omaha
Small Market
  • The B100 Morning Show; Brittney Baily; WBYT/South Bend, IN
  • The Eddie Foxx Show; Eddie Foxx and Amanda Foxx; WKSF/Asheville, NC
  • Officer Don & DeAnn; "Officer Don" Evans and DeAnn Stephens; WBUL/Lexington, KY
  • Steve & Tiffany In The Morning; Steve Waters and Tiffany Kay; WFLS/Fredericksburg, VA
  • Steve, Ben and Nikki; Steve Stroud, Ben Walker and Nikki Thomas; WXBQ/Bristol

Radio Stations

Major Market
  • KCYY/San Antonio
  • KEEY/Minneapolis
  • KKBQ/Houston
  • KSCS/Dallas
  • WXTU/Philadelphia
Large Market
  • WIRK/West Palm Beach
  • WKDF/Nashville
  • WMIL/Milwaukee
  • WUBE/Cincinnati
  • WWKA/Orlando
Medium Market
  • KUZZ/Bakersfield
  • KXKT/Omaha
  • WGGY/Wilkes Barre
  • WPCV/Lakeland
  • WQMX/Akron
Small Market
  • KCLR/Columbia, MO
  • WBYT/South Bend, IN
  • WKML/Fayetteville, NC
  • WXBQ/Johnson City, TN
  • WYCT/Pensacola, FL


  • Luke Combs
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Morgan Wallen
  • Lainey Wilson
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Carly Pearce
  • Lainey Wilson
  • Luke Combs
  • Jelly Roll
  • Cody Johnson
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Morgan Wallen
  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion
  • Zac Brown Band
  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Maddie & Tae
  • The War And Treaty
  • "Fast Car"; Luke Combs; Producer: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathon Singleton; Mix Engineer: Chip Matthews
  • "Heart Like A Truck"; Lainey Wilson; Producer: Jay Joyce; Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce
  • "Need A Favor"; Jelly Roll; Producer: Austin Nivarel; Mix Engineer: Jeff Braun
  • "Next Thing You Know"; Jordan Davis; Producer: Paul DiGiovanni; Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley
  • “Wait In The Truck"; Hardy f/Lainey Wilson; Producers: Hardy, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells; Mix Engineer: Joey Moi
  • Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville; Producers: John Osborne, John Peets; Mix Engineers: Gena Johnson, John Osborne
  • Bell Bottom Country; Lainey Wilson; Producer: Jay Joyce; Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce
  • Gettin' Old; Luke Combs; Producers Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton; Mix Engineers: Michael H. Brauer, Jim Cooley, Chip Matthews
  • One Thing At A Time; Morgan Wallen Producers: Jacob Durrett, Charlie Handsome, Joey Moi, Cameron Montgomery Mix Engineers: Josh Ditty, Joey Moi, Eivind Nordland
  • Rolling Up the Welcome Mat; Kelsea Ballerini Producers: Kelsea Ballerini, Alysa Vanderheym; Mix Engineers: Dan Grech-Marguerat, Alysa Vanderheym
  • “Fast Car”; Songwriter: Tracy Chapman
  • “Heart Like A Truck”; Songwriters: Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson, Lainey Wilson
  • “Next Thing You Know”; Songwriters: Jordan Davis, Greylan James, Chase McGill, Josh Osborne
  • “Tennessee Orange”; Songwriters: David Fanning, Paul Jenkins, Megan Moroney, Ben Williams
  • “Wait In The Truck"; Songwriters: Renee Blair, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jordan Schmidt
  • “Save Me”; Jelly Roll w/Lainey Wilson; Producers: Zach Crowell, David Ray Stevens
  • “She Had Me At Heads Carolina (Remix)” Cole Swindell & Jo Dee Messina; Producer: Zach Crowell
  • “Thank God”; Kane Brown w/Katelyn Brown; Producer: Dann Huff
  • “Wait In The Truck”; Hardy f/Lainey Wilson; Producers: Hardy, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells
  • “We Don't Fight Anymore”; Carly Pearce f/Chris Stapleton; Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Carly Pearce
  • Jenee Fleenor
  • Paul Franklin
  • Rob McNelley
  • Derek Wells
  • Charlie Worsham
  • “Light On In The Kitchen”; Ashley McBryde; Director: Reid Long
  • “Memory Lane”; Old Dominion; Directors: Mason Allen, Nicki Fletcher
  • “Need A Favor”; Jelly Roll; Director: Patrick Tohill
  • “Next Thing You Know”; Jordan Davis; Director: Running Bear
  • “Wait In The Truck”; Hardy f/Lainey Wilson; Director: Justin Clough
New Artist
  • Zach Bryan
  • Jelly Roll
  • Parker McCollum
  • Megan Moroney
  • Hailey Whitters

No comments: