Tuesday, April 9, 2024



The 59th Academy Of Country Music Awards nominees have been announced!
Best of luck, you've all earned these nominations and deserve it!

Entertainer of the Year

Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Jelly Roll
Cody Johnson 
Chris Stapleton
Morgan Wallen
Lainey Wilson

Female Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Ashley McBryde
Megan Moroney
Kacey Musgraves
Lainey Wilson 

Male Artist of the Year

Luke Combs
Jelly Roll
Cody Johnson 
Chris Stapleton
Morgan Wallen

Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay 
Maddie & Tae
The War And Treaty

Group of the Year

Flatland Cavalry
Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion 
Zac Brown Band

New Female Artist of the Year

Kassi Ashton
Ashley Cooke
Hannah Ellis
Kylie Morgan
Megan Moroney 

New Male Artist of the Year

Kameron Marlowe
Dylan Scott
Conner Smith
Nate Smith 

New Duo or Group of the Year

Neon Union
Restless Road 
Tigirlily Gold

Album of the Year

"Gettin' Old" - Luke Combs
"Higher" - Chris Stapleton
"Leather" - Cody Johnson 
"One Thing At A Time" - Morgan Wallen
"Rolling Up The Welcome Mat (For Good)" - Kelsea Ballerini

Single of the Year

“Burn It Down” - Parker McCollum
“Fast Car” - Luke Combs 
“Last Night” - Morgan Wallen
“Need A Favor” - Jelly Roll
“Next Thing You Know” - Jordan Davis

Song of the Year

“Fast Car” - Luke Combs
Writer: Tracy Chapman

“Heart Like A Truck” - Lainey Wilson
Writers: Dallas Wilson, Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson

"Next Thing You Know” - Jordan Davis
Writers: Chase McGill, Greylan James, Jordan Davis, Josh Osborne

“Tennessee Orange” - Megan Moroney
Writers: Ben Williams, David Fanning, Megan Moroney, Paul Jenkins

“The Painter” - Cody Johnson
Writers: Benjy Davis, Kat Higgins, Ryan Larkins 

Visual Media of the Year

“Burn It Down,” - Parker McCollum
“Human” - Cody Johnson 
“In Your Love” - Tyler Childers
“Next Think You Know” - Jordan Davis
“Tennessee Orange” - Megan Moroney

Music Event of the Year

“Can't Break Up Now” - Old Dominion, Megan Moroney
“Different 'Round Here” - Riley Green featuring Luke Combs
“I Remember Everything” - Zach Bryan featuring Kacey Musgraves
"Man Made A Bar” - Morgan Wallen featuring Eric Church
“Save Me” - Jelly Roll featuring Lainey Wilson

Songwriter of the Year

Jessie Jo Dillon
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Chase McGill
Josh Thompson

Artist-Songwriter of the Year

Zach Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Morgan Wallen

Bass Player

Tony Lucido
Steve Mackey
Lex Price
Jimmie Lee Sloas
Craig Young


Fred Eltringham
Evan Hutchings
Greg Morrow
Jerry Roe
Nir Z

Acoustic Guitar

Todd Lombardo
Danny Rader
Bryan Sutton
Ilya Toshinskiy
Charlie Worsham


Jim “Moose” Brown
David Dorn
Charlie Judge
Billy Justineau
Alex Wright

Specialty Instrument

Dan Dugmore
Paul Franklin
Josh Matheny
Justin Schipper
Bryan Sutton

Electric Guitar

Tom Bukovac
Kris Donegan
Jedd Hughes
Rob McNelley
Sol Philcox-Littlefield

Audio Engineer of the Year

Drew Bollman
Jeff Braun
Jim Cooley
Jason Hall
Buckley Miller
F. Reid Shippen

Producer of the Year

Charlie Handsome
Dann Huff
Joey Moi
Jon Randall
Derek Wells

Casino – Theater of the Year

Choctaw Grand Theater – Durant, OK
Deadwood Mountain Grand – Deadwood, SD
Foxwoods Resort Casino – Mashantucket, CT
Lucas Oil Live at WinStar World Casino and Resort – Thackerville, OK
Resorts World Theatre At Resorts World - Las Vegas

Casino Arena of the Year

Golden Nugget – Lake Charles, LA
Hard Rock Live at Etess Arena – Atlantic City, NJ
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis
Mohegan Sun Arena – Uncasville, CT
Mystic Lake Casino Showroom – Prior Lake, MN

Festival of the Year

Carolina Country Music Fest –Myrtle Beach, SC
CMC Rocks – Ipswich, Queensland
Crash My Playa – Riviera Cancun, Mexico
Tortuga Music Festival – Fort Lauderdale, FL
Windy City Smokeout – Chicago

Fair/Rodeo of the Year

Auburn Rodeo – Opelika, AL
Cheyenne Frontier Days – Cheyenne, WY
Iowa State Fair – Des Moines
Minnesota State Fair – Falcon Heights
San Antonio Stock Show & Rodeo
Club8 Seconds Saloon – Indianapolis
Billy Bob’s Texas – Fort Worth
Georgia Theatre – Athens
Joe's Live – Rosemont, IL
Mission Ballroom – Denver

Theater of the Year

Beacon Theatre – New York
The Franklin Theatre – Franklin, TN
Moody Theater – Austin
Ryman Auditorium – Nashville
Tabernacle – Atlanta
OutdoorAscend Amphitheater – Nashville
Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Morrison, CO
St. Augustine (FL) Amphitheatre
Santa Barbara (CA) Bowl
The Wharf Amphitheater – Orange Beach, AL

Arena of the Year

Bridgestone Arena – Nashville
Dickies Arena – Fort Worth
Hertz Arena – Estero, FL
KFC Yum! Center – Louisville
T-Mobile Center – Kansas City

Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year

Gil Cunningham
Andrew Fortin
Nicole More
Stacy Vee
Ed Warm

Promoter of the Year

Jered Johnson
Patrick McDill
Brian O'Connell
Aaron Spalding
Adam Weiser

The 59th ACM Awards take place on May 16 at The Ford Center at the Star in Frisco, TX, and will stream exclusively on Amazon Prime Video.

No comments: