Friday, October 11, 2013


Show Dog-Universal Music Debut Album Led By Single "Get Your Redneck On"

(NASHVILLE, Tenn.) Show Dog-Universal Music will release Whiskey & Lace, the debut album from Krystal Keith, December 10. Produced by Krystal's father Toby Keith and Mark Wright, the album is advanced by debut single "Get Your Redneck On," which recently impacted at radio.

Written by Krystal and noted producer Nathan Chapman (Taylor Swift, Keith Urban), the song was also produced by Chapman. Taste Of Country recently noted the song as its Critic's Pick for "an understated, organic performance that allows Keith to introduce her own unique personality. There's something deliciously rebellious about the chorus."

The album's other nine tracks credit top songwriters including Rodney Clawson, Dennis Linde, Tim James, Eddy Raven, Bobby Pinson and Casey Beathard. Krystal has writer credit on three songs, including the viral video smash "Daddy Dance With Me," which she wrote as a surprise for her father. The two danced to the song at her wedding. Released on Father's Day of this year, the song's video rapidly drew almost two million views and social media mentions, numbers that continue to grow.

Praise for "Daddy Dance With Me" includes:

"It's a great father-daughter dance tune just for weddings, and I suspect once word gets out, she's gonna make a killing on the royalties. Or she should, anyway." - Cleveland Plain Dealer

"Krystal Keith's 'Daddy Dance With Me' music video is resonating with fans everywhere." -

"Krystal's performance carries shades of artists like Reba and Faith Hill while she delivers a sterling neo-traditional ballad." - Headline Country

Currently on a radio tour, the Oklahoma native was recently honored to perform at her father's Oklahoma Twister Relief Concert in Norman alongside Willie Nelson, Sammy Hagar, Trisha Yearwood, Ronnie Dunn, Garth Brooks, Carrie Underwood and more. Yahoo Voices recently noted, "Krystal has talent, a lot of it, and she is going to reach heights of fame that even her father could not imagine."

Whiskey & Lace Track & Writer Listing:

1. Doin' It (Toby Keith, Bobby Pinson)

2. Can't Buy You Money (Toby Keith, Scotty Emerick)

3. What Did You Think I'd Do (Toby Keith)

4. Daddy Dance With Me (Krystal Keith, Mica Roberts, Sonya Rutledge)

5. Cabo San Lucas (Toby Keith, Eddy Raven)

6. Him And This Tattoo (Tim James, Casey Beathard)

7. Beautiful Weakness (Mica Roberts, Sonya Rutledge)

8. Down Into Muddy Water (Dennis Linde)

9. Get Your Redneck On (Krystal Keith, Nathan Chapman)

10. Whiskey & Lace (Krystal Keith, Rodney Clawson, Lynn Hutton)

No comments: