Tuesday, October 7, 2014


NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Tuesday, Oct. 7 – Old Dominion has teamed up with ReeSmack Records and Shane McAnally to release their self-titled debut EP today. The highly anticipated 5-track EP is Old Dominion's response to fans who have been anxiously awaiting new music from the emerging band. After 10 years of incredible writing success and garnering cuts by country music’s A-list, the band wants to deliver their music to their fans directly. The EP is available for purchase on iTunes here.

The EP includes the hot current single “Shut Me Up” that Taste of Country recently called “the perfect song to end the summer” as well as “a song that's pure country rock with the perfect hint of an infectious pop hit.” You can also find fan-favorites “Break Up With Him” and the “charming” (Roughstock) tune “Beer Can In A Truck Bed.”

Old Dominion kicked off their release date by chatting with SiriusXM friend Storme Warren on the The Highway’s The Drive this morning (Oct. 7). “Shut Me Up” has received great feedback on The Highway and can also be heard on ABC’s hit show Nashville Wednesday, Oct. 8 at 9 p.m. CT / 10 ET.

This fall, Old Dominion will join Chase Rice on select dates for his Ignite the Night Tour, bringing their original songs and well-known hits to fans new and old. Between tour dates, you can catch the group in Nashville at the Grand Ole Opry onOct. 14 as well as at their headlining show at Mercy Lounge on Nov. 19.

For more information on Old Dominion and their upcoming live dates, visit www.olddominionband.com or follow them on Facebook at @OldDominionBand, on Twitter @OldDominion and Instagram @OldDominionMusic.

Old Dominion EP track listing:

1. "Shut Me Up" (Andrew Dorff, Matthew Ramsey and Brad Tursi)
2. "Break Up With Him" (Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Whit Sellers, Geoff Sprung and Brad Tursi)
3. "Nowhere Fast" (Matthew Jenkins, Matthew Ramsey and Trevor Rosen)
4. "Beer Can In A Truck Bed" (Matthew Jenkins, Matthew Ramsey and Trevor Rosen)
5. "Wrong Turns" (Matthew Jenkins, Matthew Ramsey and Trevor Rosen)

No comments: