Monday, April 10, 2017


Critically-acclaimed singer songwriter Ray Scott will release his sixth studio disc, Guitar For Sale, on June 9, 2017, with distribution through The Holland Group / Sony/RED. The North Carolina native premiered the set’s first single, “Livin’ This Way” in March during an appearance on the Grand Ole Opry.

“When I went into the studio with my friend, and new producer, Michael Hughes, my goal was to do something a little different, something live tracked that’s not so polished, maybe even rough in spots, with the hope we’d come out with a product that had elements reminiscent of the way music first hit my ears when I was a young’un,” said Scott. “It wasn’t my intent to worry about what the rest of Nashville was doing… 'course it never has been. I’m proud to say I think we accomplished that. My first single, ‘Livin’ This Way’ is based on a classic country music theme - pain. In keeping with my habit of honesty in songwriting, I thought it was a good way introduce this new project.”

Scott has already begun the promotional process for Guitar For Sale. He will appear on Nashville Today, the popular midday show on Music City’s NBC affiliate, WSMV, on April 20. He will also be featured on such popular websites as Rolling Stone Country,, and The performer will also be very active during the upcoming CMA Music Festival, with performances at Storme Warren’s Nashville Navy Party on June 7, his own fan club / CD release party on June 9.

Ray Scott has built up an impressive career over the past decade. His 2005 debut album My Kind of Music racked up sales of over 100,000 units, and became the # 1 Country Album on the Billboard Heatseekers chart, and his “Those Jeans” single has sold over 300,000 copies – all from the song’s exposure on SiriusXM. He has tallied four No. 1 singles in the United Kingdom, accounted for over one million Spotify streams, and over 711,000 new views on YouTube. Scott has also performed on the stage of the Grand Ole Opry over sixty times in his career. The entertainer has also tasted success as a songwriter, with cuts from superstars Trace Adkins, Clay Walker and Country Music Hall of Fame member Randy Travis to his credit.

Scott will also be touring to promote the release of Guitar For Sale, with dates booked through the summer. For a complete itinerary, visit

Ray Scott / Guitar For Sale Track Listing:

1 – Livin’ This Way
2 – Put Down The Bottle
3 – The Fire
4 – Soberin’ Up
5 – Pray For The Fish
6 – Put Down That Gun
7 – Growin’ Old
8 – Worth Killin’ For
9 – Life Ain’t Long Enough
10 – Doin’ Me Wrong
11 – Guitar For Sale

No comments: