Sunday, June 4, 2017


Hot country newcomer Denny Strickland’s video for his latest single, “We Don’t Sleep,” exclusively premiered on CMT. Fans of Strickland can now vote for his video in CMT’s 12-Pack Countdown. Click HERE to vote for “We Don’t Sleep.”

The video, shot and directed by Brian Harstine (Dolly Parton, Ke$ha), perfectly brings to life the emotional and steamy track, which is the first released song from his upcoming album, CALIFORNIA DREAMIN. The video was shot locally in various locations in Nashville, including the popular Urban Cowboy Bed & Breakfast in East Nashville.

“The video for “We Don’t Sleep” came out even better than I ever imagined. I’m really proud of this single and knew the video had to really capture the emotion behind it. Brian and I talked a lot about what we needed to get the right mood and I think he nailed it! I’m really excited to share this project with the fans,” Strickland said.

The expressive single was co-produced by Sean Giovanni and written by the successful Tommy Cecil, Jaida Dreyer, Jody Stevens and Cole Tyler. The sultry song displays Strickland’s widespread influences that provide listeners with a “structured depth of a Pop/Country record along with the emotional impact of a live band feel,” according to Giovanni.

CMT Music 12-Pack Countdown allows fans to vote weekly for their favorite 12 music videos. Voting opens 1 p.m. ET every Friday and closes at 1 a.m. the following Friday. To show your support of “We Don’t Sleep,” click here to vote for his new video.

“We Don’t Sleep” is available now on Spotify, Apple Music and Google Play.

For more information visit or follow him on social media!

No comments: