Thursday, March 7, 2019


Country Legend Celebrates Career Milestone with New Music, Touring with Blake Shelton, and Inclusion in New 'American Currents' Exhibit at the Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum 

In celebration of four decades of hits, country music traditionalist John Anderson has released 40 Years and Still Swingin'. The new two-disc album revisits the songs that speak straight to his creative artistry and commitment to the genre. 

The 40-song album includes several previously unreleased tracks as well as fresh new takes of his biggest hits, including "Seminole Wind," "Black Sheep," "Money in the Bank," "Straight Tequila Night," "Swingin,'" and "Wild and Blue."

"This year has started out on fire for us and no sign of slowing down... I feel great and am enjoying this part of my 40-year career more than any other time I remember," says Anderson. "This two-disc set was long overdue and has the hits you'd expect, but also includes a few previously unreleased songs that didn't make it onto past albums for one reason or another, but I felt they deserved a chance to be heard. It's always nice to walk down memory lane, but we aren't resting either!"

The new collection of songs is available for purchase now at Album streaming (Spotify) and downloads (iTunes, Google Play) will be available this Friday, March 8, HERE.

Also on March 8, the American Currents: The Music of 2018 exhibit at the Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum in Nashville will open to the public. The exhibit will include artifacts from Anderson's storied career.

Last month, Anderson embarked on Blake Shelton's "Friends & Heroes" tour. On the national road show, Anderson joins Shelton, the Bellamy Brothers, Trace Adkins and Lauren Alaina for an 18-city tour across the country.

"Connecting with old and new fans alike on Blake's tour has been a lot of fun," he adds. "One segment of the show is all of us with acoustic guitars, getting the heart of the song. That's how I started out, and I've kept that value first after all these years."

40 Years and Still Swingin' Track Listing:

Disc 1

1. I'm Just an Old Chunk of Coal
2. I've Got It Made
3. Freedom Isn't Free
4. Straight Tequila Night
5. Would You Catch a Fallen Star
6. Magic Mama
7. When I Get Down
8. Money in the Bank
9. I Loved You a Thousand Ways
10. Chicken Truck
11. I Will Cross Over the River
12. Small Farm in Kentucky
13. Bend It Till It Breaks
14. Somebody Slap Me
15. Long Black Veil
16. Goldmine
17. Peace in the Valley
18. She Just Started Liking Cheatin' Songs
19. I Just Came Home to Count the Memories
20. Seminole Wind

Disc 2

1. Black Sheep
2. Your Lyin' Blue Eyes
3. Song the Mountain Sings
4. When It Comes to You
5. Back Home
6. Let Somebody Else Drive
7. Wish I Could've Been There
8. Walkin' in the Shadows
9. Wild and Blue
10. Mississippi Moon
11. Tokyo, Oklahoma
12. 1959
13. Louisiana Son of a Beast
14. Someday I'm Gonna Go Fishin'
15. Down in Tennessee
16. On and On
17. Goin' Downhill
18. The Rain
19. Occasional Eagle
20. Swingin'

For more information on John Anderson, visit

No comments: