Monday, March 15, 2021


“Smoke In A Bar” is now available.

Platinum selling and award-winning artist, Travis Tritt, has released his new single, “Smoke In A Bar,” off his forthcoming new album, Set In Stone, due out May 7. On the new single, Tritt revisits his traditional country roots on “Smoke In A Bar,” pining for humbler times when the world was not so fast-moving and simple things weren’t overlooked or taken for granted.

Released through Big Noise Music Group and produced by Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, The Highwomen, Sturgill Simson), Travis’ forthcoming new album, Set In Stone, features 11 new songs, 8 of which were co-written by Tritt. The new album marks Tritt’s first original full-length studio album in over a decade.
On Set in Stone, the Grammy winner delivers the quintessential Travis Tritt album with a touch of Americana and Roots. He pays homage to all sides of his musical personality along with the trademarks of his originality.  Opening with the rowdy “Stand Your Ground” and mixing powerful love songs like “Leave This World” with searing country rockers like the first single “Ghost Town Nation,” the new album is described by Tritt as “getting back to a no-frills classic outlaw-country sound.” 
Track list for Set In Stone:

1.) “Stand Your Ground” (Travis Tritt, Channing Wilson, Wyatt Durrette)
2.) “Set In Stone” (Travis Tritt, Brent Cobb, Adam Hood)
3.) “Ghost Town Nation” (JB Strauss, Aaron Raitiere)
4.) “Smoke In A Bar” (Jeremy Bussey, Derek George, Tim Montana)
5.) “Leave This World” (Travis Tritt, Ashley Monroe)
6.) “They Don’t Make ‘Em Like That No More” (Travis Tritt, Dillon Carmichael)
7.) “Better Off Dead” (Travis Tritt, Adam Hood)
8.) “Southern Man” (Travis Tritt, Channing Wilson, Wyatt Durrette)
9.) “Open Line” (Travis Tritt, Brent Cobb)
10.) “Ain’t Who I Was” (Brent Cobb, Adam Hood)
11.) “Way Down In Georgia” (Travis Tritt, Dennis Robbins, Troy Seals)
Travis Tritt’s albums, seven of which are certified platinum or higher, have led him to amass more than 30 million in career album sales, two GRAMMY® Awards, four CMA Awards, including the CMA Horizon Award (now known as the New Artist Award)a Billboard Music Award for Top New Artist, an invitation to become a member of the world-famous Grand Ole Opry and a devoted fan base that has filled venues coast-to-coast. He is also dubbed one of “The Class of ‘89,” which includes Country music superstars Garth Brooks, Clint Black, and Alan Jackson, all of whom dominated the charts in the ‘90s. 
Among his eleven studio albums and numerous charted singles are five number ones and 20 Top 10 hits, including “Help Me Hold On,” “Anymore,” “Can I Trust You with My Heart,” “Foolish Pride,” “Best of Intentions,” “I’m Gonna Be Somebody,” “Modern Day Bonnie and Clyde,” “Here’s A Quarter,” “It’s A Great Day To Be Alive,” and more. 
Additionally, throughout his extraordinary career, his talents have crossed over into film and tv, where he appeared in Rio Diablo (1993), The Cowboy Way (1994), Tales from the Crypt (1995), Sgt. Bilko (1996), Fire Down Below (1997), Outlaw Justice (1999), Touched By An Angel (1999), Blues Brothers (2000), Yes, Dear (2004), Brother’s Keeper (2013), Forever My Girl (2018), and more.
Travis Tritt continues to sell-out shows and stays authentic and relevant to country music fans across the globe. His distinctively soulful voice and exceptional guitar prowess continue to be front and center. Tritt is booked by Reliant Talent Agency,
For more information or a full list of Travis Tritt tour dates, visit his website and follow him on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram

No comments: