Friday, August 6, 2021


North Carolina Native’s Fifth Studio Album Set for Release Sept. 17
 Pre-Order and Pre-Save HERE

Limited Edition Variant Album Cover Now Available for Pre-Order at

Current Single “You Time” Hits Top Ten

On the heels of an early album announcement due to fan demand, Triple Tigers recording artist Scotty McCreery releases the title track “Same Truck” today from his highly anticipated fifth studio album, set for release on Friday, Sept. 17. Listen to the song HERE and pre-order Same Truck HERE.

Co-written with Ashley Gorley, Zack Crowell and Taylor Phillips, “Same Truck” is a jubilant anthem to all the things we have in common in spite of our differences.

“We’re all more alike than we are different,” McCreery shares. “I’ve witnessed that on almost a daily basis as I talk with people and watch them while traveling around the world to perform. This is my way of saying that we’re all on the same team here; let’s all work toward getting along again; let’s build each other up.”

The chorus finds McCreery’s impressive baritone singing over ringing guitars:

But we’re all in the same truck
Heading down a different two lane
Kickin’ up the same dust
Praying for the same rain
Closing down the same bars
Different wishes on the same stars
Getting every mile out of these good years til the day He calls us up
We’re all in the same truck
Yeah we’re all in the same truck

McCreery is now offering pre-orders for Same Truck at his online store on his website, Fans can order both signed and unsigned CDs, along with a choice of a limited-edition variant cover. The online store also offers new Same Truck merchandise, including t-shirts, a sweatshirt, a hat, and socks.

Same Truck – the album - features 12 songs, 10 of which were co-written by McCreery, including the title track, “You Time,” and “Why You Gotta Be Like That, ” a song inspired by his wife Gabi that Sounds Like Nashville shares, “Featuring an upbeat sway and a breezy, sunshine-country sound, the feel-good anthem captures a moment of unexpected and effortless romance.”

Lead single “You Time” continues to climb the charts at Country radio and is currently at No. 9 on the Mediabase chart. Billboard boasts, “The first single from his forthcoming album bodes well for his streak of three back-to-back No. 1s to continue.”

Produced by Frank Rogers, Derek Wells and Aaron Eshuis, the team who produced his previous project (the RIAA Gold certified Seasons Change), Same Truck is a reflection of where McCreery is in life now as a man married to the love of his life for three years and who is also celebrating his 10th year as an entertainer.

“We recorded a bunch of songs pre-pandemic and thought we had the album just about ready…and then the world shut down,” says McCreery. “For the first time in 10 years, I was home more than a few days at a time. I loved having the extra time with my wife, Gabi, and our dog, Moose, however it also gave me a lot of time to pick up the guitar and just play for fun. I wound up writing a bunch of new songs and creating almost a whole new album from the perspective of reflecting on my last decade, yet also keeping an eye towards where I want to go.”

Released in 2018, Seasons Change debuted at No.1 on the Billboard Country Albums Chart and contained three consecutive No. 1 hits: the Double RIAA Platinum certified “Five More Minutes,” Platinum certified “This is It,” and Gold certified “In Between.”

In the midst of his You Time Tour, McCreery has been performing several songs from the new album in concert. “You never know how new songs are going to go over in the live show, but our audiences sure seem to enjoy them from the reaction we’re receiving,” said the North Carolina native. He’s also been direct support on select tour dates with Old Dominion.

Track list for Same Truck:

1. Same Truck (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Taylor Phillips, Zach Crowell)
2. You Time (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Aaron Eshuis)
3. It Matters To Her (Scotty McCreery, Rhett Akins, Lee Thomas Miller)
4. Damn Strait (Trent Tomlinson, Jim Collins)
5. It’ll Grow On Ya (Jeremy Bussey, Jason Blaine, Taylor Phillips, Adam Wood)
6. The Waiter (Scotty McCreery, Matthew West, Frank Rogers)
7. Why You Gotta Be Like That (Scotty McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, James McNair)
8. Home (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Brent Anderson, Tammi Kidd)
9. Carolina To Me (Scotty McCreery, Jeremy Bussey, Taylor Phillips)
10. Small Town Girl (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell)
11. That Kind of Fire (Scotty McCreery, Josh Hoge, Matt McVaney, Justin Wilson)
12. How Ya Doin’ Up There (Scotty McCreery, Monty Criswell, Derek George, Tyler Reeve)

No comments: