Friday, July 8, 2022



Pre-Save/Pre-Add HERE

Stars of the Grand Ole Opry, 5x GRAMMY® Award winners individually, 3x GRAMMY® Award nominees collectively, 4x DOVE Award winners and 35x IBMA Awards winners altogether, Dailey & Vincent – Jamie Dailey and Darrin Vincent – continue adding to their Country, Bluegrass, and Gospel roots with the release their new Country record appropriately titled Let’s Sing Some Country! on Friday, September 16.

Produced by Paul Worley (Lady A, The Chicks, Trace Adkins), and with songs written by and the help of Jimmy Fortune, Vince Gill, Alison Krauss, Rhonda Vincent and more, Let’s Sing Some Country! unleashes another side to the award-winning duo that fans don’t often hear. Since their first GRAMMY® nomination for Best Country Performance by a Duo or Group for their rendition of “Elizabeth” (nominated alongside Lady A, Little Big Town, The SteelDrivers, and Zac Brown Band), a Country project has been on their radar.

“Recording this project of material for BMG has been one of the biggest highlights of our career,” said Dailey & Vincent. “Working with legendary producer Paul Worley, picking great songs, and putting the best musicians in a room to help us create the art of music has been an education and an unforgettable experience. This collection of music is what we’ve dreamed of recording for a long time. We hope you will enjoy our version of Country music. So join us, crank it up and ‘Let’s Sing Some Country!’”

Opening with “I’ll Leave My Heart In Tennessee” (written by Karen Staley) – a love letter to the volunteer state, the latest Tennessee state song inductee, and the lead song from the project - the 11-track album ebbs and flows through the delicate ballad of heartbreak with “Colder Than Winter” to the swampy “Those Memories of You,” to the upbeat stylings of “Feels Like That Again,” “Hillbilly Highway,” “Message From The Farm” and more, channeling the duo’s southern roots with back-porch philosophies and homegrown sentiments.

Watch the Lyric Video HERE

Prior to the release, the Grand Ole Opry members will preview parts of their new project in a headline performance at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium on Thursday, July 14th beginning at 7:30pm CT. Tickets for the show are available at

"Let’s Sing Some Country!" – Dailey & Vincent’s first-ever Country album - will be available on Friday, September 16. Dailey & Vincent are sponsored by Springer Mountain Farms. For more information, visit:

"Let’s Sing Some Country!" Track Listing:

1. "I’ll Leave My Heart in Tennessee" (Karen Staley)
2. "You Rescued Me" (Wes Cleve Clark, A.J.Clark, Rory M. Bourke)
3. "Hillbilly Highway" (Steve Earle, Jimbeau Hinson)
4. "Colder Than Winter" (Vincent Grant Gill)
5. "Those Memories Of You" (Alan O’Bryant)
6. "Dig A Little Deeper In The Well" (Jodie Emerson, Roger Bowling)
7. "Closer To You" (Jimmy Fortune, Justin Peters)
8. "Feels Like That Again" (Karen Staley, Keith Burns)
9. "Young Man’s Town" (Vincent Grant Gill)
10. "Message From The Farm" (Daryl Burgess, Mark Matejka)
11. "If I Die Drinkin’" (Vincent Grant Gill, Ashley Monroe)

Produced by Paul Worley

Photo Credit: Josh Daubin

No comments: