Friday, September 30, 2022



Today, Arista Nashville/Sony Music Nashville rising star Adam Doleac released his debut album, Barstool Whiskey Wonderland. 

“I couldn’t be more excited to release my debut album, Barstool Whiskey Wonderland,” Doleac said. “So much hard work and time and LIFE has gone into making it. More than anything, I wanted it to sound like me. I tried to create my own little world, or ‘wonderland’ I should say, and I think I did that. Barstool Whiskey Wonderland is full of my favorite lyrics, titles, and most importantly, my favorite emotions. I hope you listen to it top to bottom, and then I hope you do it again.”

With this project, Adam proves the old adage of Nashville being a 10-year town, as it arrives nearly a decade after moving to Music City from Hattiesburg, Mississippi. He made the clock work for him though, and throughout his time in Nashville he has created a whole “Barstool Whiskey Wonderland” of 18 addictive tracks – almost totally from his own pen.

Doleac co-wrote every song on the album aside from his collaboration with Danielle Bradbery, “Fake Love,” which was penned by an all-star lineup made up of HARDY, Ryan Hurd, Maren Morris and Jordan Schmidt.

With the project, Adam unveils a vision steeped in the romantic country soul of his early hits, while going much deeper as well. With tracks like the Gold-certified “Famous” and first-dance favorite “Another,” both of which hit No. 1 on SiriusXM’s The Highway, fans have gotten only a glimpse of that wonderland so far. With Barstool Whiskey Wonderland, they get the full picture.

Barstool Whiskey Wonderland track listing:

1. Don't It Sound Alright (Adam Doleac/Josh Jenkins/Chris La Corte)
2. Where Country Music Comes From (Adam Doleac/Eric Arjes/Chris Gelbuda)
3. Barstool Whiskey Wonderland (Adam Doleac/Lindsay Rimes/Jonathan Singleton)
4. Drinkin' It Wrong (Adam Doleac/Cary Barlowe/Jordan)
5. Close That Tab (Adam Doleac/Zach Abend/Derrick Southerland)
6. Til Dawn Do Us Part (Adam Doleac/Rian Ball/Ben Caver)
7. Fake Love feat. Danielle Bradbery (HARDY/Ryan Hurd/Maren Morris/Jordan Schmidt)
8. Fast Asleep (Adam Doleac/Jon Nite/Jordan Schmidt)
9. Another (Adam Doleac/Kyle Jacobs/Trannie Anderson)
10. Girl in Love (Adam Doleac/Jared Keim/Derrick Southerland)
11. Hey Drink (Adam Doleac/Paul DiGiovanni/John Pierce)
12. Way Over You (Adam Doleac/Michael Carlisle/Frank Legeay)
13. Holy Jeans (Adam Doleac/Ben Simonetti/Fred Wilhelm)
14. Somewhere Cool with You (Adam Doleac/Josh Jenkins/Matt Jenkins/Jared Keim
15. What Kinda Night (Adam Doleac/Chris DeStefano/Josh Osborne)
16. Coulda Loved You Longer (Adam Doleac/Casey Brown/Jesse Lee Levin)
17. Neon Fools (Adam Doleac/Thomas Finchum/Andy Skib)
18. Famous (Adam Doleac/Bobby Hamrick/Andy Skib)

Doleac is set to perform at Basement East in Nashville next Tuesday, October 4 to celebrate the release of Barstool Whiskey Wonderland. The singer plans to announce a headlining tour in support of the project soon. 

Visit for more on upcoming tour dates and tickets.

No comments: