Thursday, March 1, 2018


The 2018 ACM Award nominees were announced this morning, Thursday, March 1. Check out who made the cut this year. Glad to see Brothers Osborne, Chris Young, LoCash, Brett Young, Carly Pearce, Lanco, Luke Combs and Midland in the mix!

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks 
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban.

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton 
Chris Young

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

New Male Artist of the Year

Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Devin Dawson
Russell Dickerson
Brett Young

New Female Artist of the Year

Lauren Alaina
Danielle Bradbery
Carly Pearce

New Vocal Duo/Group of the Year

High Valley
Runaway June

Album of the Year

"Breaker" - Little Big Town
"California Sunrise" - Jon Pardi
"From A Room: Vol. 1" - Chris Stapleton
"Happy Endings" - Old Dominion
"Life Changes" - Thomas Rhett.

Single of the Year

"Better Man"  - Little Big Town
"Body Like A Back Road" - Sam Hunt
"Broken Halos" - Chris Stapleton
"Drinkin' Problem" - Midland
"I'll Name The Dogs" - Blake Shelton.

Song of the Year

"Body Like A Back Road" - Sam Hunt
"Female" - Keith Urban
"Tin Man" - Miranda Lambert
"Whiskey And You" - Chris Stapleton.

Video of the Year

"Black" - Dierks Bentley
"It Ain't My Fault" - Brothers Osborne
"Legends" - Kelsea Ballerini
"Marry Me" - Thomas Rhett
"We Should Be Friends" - Miranda Lambert.

Songwriter of the Year

Rhett Akins
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Vocal Event of the Year

"Craving You" - Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris
"Dear Hate" - Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
"(Funny) How Time Slips Away" - Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson
"The Fighter" - Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood
 "What Ifs" - Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alaina.

No comments: