Friday, December 6, 2019


“...her breakthrough album Change The Whole Thing...has had as significant a ripple effect as its title would suggest…” 
- Paste

Powerhouse vocalist and songwriter Maggie Rose is releasing Change The Whole Thing Deluxe Edition today. The critically-acclaimed album features new bonus track “Can’t Miss Something,” revealed exclusively via Paste (HERE), calling it “...a retro rocker…” The 17-track Deluxe Edition also includes intimate acoustic versions of some of Rose’s most personal songs including “Change The Whole Thing,” “It’s You” along with a never-before-heard work tape from the day “Pull You Through” was written. Rolling Stone shared more in an exclusive interview with Rose about the Deluxe Edition and premiered the music video for bonus track “Can’t Miss Something.” The “Can’t Miss Something” music video will also debut across Ditty TV’s “The Curve” on Wed. (12/11) at 10 p.m. CT. Change The Whole Thing (Deluxe Edition) is available, here:

“I’ve received such overwhelming support from listeners and fans since the release of this album, which made this past year so magical and transformative. So, with gratitude, I wanted to share some special acoustic versions of a few of the tracks that seemed to resonate the most. It feels satisfying to wrap the year on that note and share every last bit of this project that was so important to me,” said Rose.

Rose’s breakthrough album Change The Whole Thing was recorded entirely live in the studio and released to overwhelming critical-acclaim. Rose marked major milestones with first-time performances on NBC’s “Today Show,” Southwest’s Live at 35, a debut at AmericanaFest with a show-stopping performance as part of WMOT/NPR’s Wired In series, AOL Build, Paste Sessions and more. In addition to her head-turning live performances, critics applauded Rose’s independent rise, after nearly a decade at various labels, both independent and major, and her ability to transcend genres performing with a range of artists. This past year, she toured nationwide on her headlining Change The Whole Thing tour, and made first-time festival appearances aboard the Cayamo Cruise, Peach Music Festival, and opened select tour stops with rock icons Heart and Joan Jett and The Blackhearts, and pop superstar Kelly Clarkson. 

Rose’s ability to embrace her creative freedom in the studio as an independent artist and capture the synergy of her live performances continued to open the floodgates. Critics raved about her live performances including Rolling Stone who named her in their list of 20 Must See Acts (out of 700), USA Today who named her in their list of “...performers who’ll go above and beyond, define a moment…,” and The Nashville Scene who called her performance, “...visually striking, full-sounding, and highly entertaining…” The Washington Post shared, “...louder, looser, more spontaneous...her voice, which has always threatened to incinerate the eyebrows of anyone sitting in the front row…” and Columbus Alive added that her voice “...could run circles around most of the singers on country and pop radio today…”

Change The Whole Thing (Deluxe Edition) comes just after the one-year anniversary celebration of Rose’s breakthrough album Change The Whole Thing. To mark the occasion, Rose released documentary film “Change The Whole Thing” about the making of the record, available here:

Rose is currently in the studio working on new music and is wrapping her headlining Change The Whole Thing tour this winter with shows in Birmingham, AL (12/6), Atlanta, GA (12/7), and a sold out show in Bethesda, MD (12/21). 

For more information, visit

Change The Whole Thing (Deluxe Edition)
Track Listing

1. “Do Right by My Love”
2. “I’m Yours”
3. “Change the Whole Thing”
4. “Lazy Love”
5. “Long Way to Go”
6. “It’s You”
7. “Hey Blondie”
8. “Smooth”
9. “Magic Man”
10. “Just Getting By”
11. “Pull You Through”
12. “The Letter”
13. “Can’t Miss Something” (Bonus Track)
14. “Pull You Through” (Acoustic)
15. “Change the Whole Thing” (Acoustic)
16. “It’s You” (Acoustic)
17. “Pull You Through” (Work Tape)

No comments: